Districts of Botswana

The top level Administrative level in Botswana is the district. Botswana is currently divided into 15 districts. 9 districts are considered rural districts and 6 districts are considered urban districts covering cities and towns.

List of Botswana Districts
District NameTypeISO CodePopulationArea (Km²)
Central DivisionCE585595142093
Chobe DivisionCH2334720800
Francistown CityFR9896179
Gaborone CityGA231592169
Ghanzi DivisionGH43355117910
Jwaneng TownJW18008100
Kgalagadi DivisionKG5049225023
Kgatleng DivisionKL916607960
Kweneng DivisionKW30454931100
Lobatse TownLO2900742
North-East DivisionNE602645120
North-West DivisionNW152284109130
Selibe Phikwe TownSP4941150
South East DivisionSE850141780
Southern DivisionSO19776728470
Sowa TownshipST3598159
©2021 geopoliticalmaps.com |sitemap