Unofficial Flag of Northern Ireland Districts of Northern Ireland

The top level adminstrative region in the province (region) of Northern Ireland is the District. Northern Ireland is divided into 11 Districts. Prior to April 1, 2015 Northern Ireland was divided into 26 districts.

List of Northern Ireland Districts
District NamePopulation (2014)Area (Km²)
Antrim and Newtownabbey 128361572
Armagh 1763261502
Belfast 277391115
Causeway Coast and Glens 1315641796
Derry and Strabane 1433141303
Fermanagh and Omagh 1054792829
Lisburn and Castlereagh 175182540
Mid and East Antrim 1271011047
Mid Ulster 1200961714
Newry 1508861539
North Down and Ards 149567451
©2021 |sitemap